Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

Sense And Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price | Book Tour

Sense and Second-Degree Murder (Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2)

Author : Tirzah Price

Genre : Young Adult Historical Fiction Mystery

Publishing Date : April 5, 2022

Blurb

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the Ripper. In Sense and Second-Degree Murder, aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate—including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé—to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery that points to foul play, and the killer might be family.

Obviously, the girls must investigate. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort—and it might even lead to love.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

My Thoughts

Ratings :⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This story genuinely blew my mind. I was very intrigued by the promise of a Jane Austen Murder mystery and this totally exceeded my expectations.

I think the book’s focal point was the portrayal of the strong and independent Dashwood sisters. Each of them were very intelligent and most importantly, very passionate about their field of interest, Elinor in chemistry, Marianne in being an investigator and Margaret in being a novelist. I loved how their father influenced them and I could clearly see how they all loved their father dearly and why they would go to such length to bring justice to him.

I thought that I could guess the murderer from the turn of events in the story but the unexpected twist at the end completely threw me off the tracks. I loved the surprise and didn’t expect it at all. Overall, a great read and probably one of my favorite 5 star reads this year. Definitely going to recommend to everyone and anyone in my life.

Author

Tirzah Price grew up on a farm in Michigan, where she read every book she could get her hands on and never outgrew her love for YA fiction. She holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, and is a former bookseller and librarian. Now, she’s a contributing editor at Book Riot, where she can be found recommending books on the site, newsletters, podcasts, and social media accounts. When she’s not writing, reading, or thinking about YA books, she splits her time between experimenting in the kitchen and knitting enough socks to last the fierce Michigan winters.

Tirzah is pronounced TEER-zuh. Pronouns are she/her.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Tour Schedule

The entire tour schedule can be found here.

Moodboard

Advertisement

4 thoughts on “Sense And Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price | Book Tour

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: