To Bleed a Crystal Bloom by Sarah A. Parker | Book Tour

TITLE: To Bleed a Crystal Bloom

AUTHOR: Sarah A. Parker

PUBLISHER: Self-Published

RELEASE DATE: July 24th, 2021

GENRES: ADULT FICTION—Dark Fantasy, Romance, Retellings > Rapunzel

BUY LINK

Blurb

“What a pretty flower to keep locked in a big, rocky tower.”

Nineteen years ago, I was plucked from the heart of a bloody massacre that spared nobody else.

Small. Fragile.

An enigma.

Now ward to a powerful High Master who knows too much and says too little, I lead a simple life, never straying from the confines of an imaginary line I’ve drawn around the castle grounds.

Stay within. Never leave.

Out there, the monsters lurk. Inside, I’m safe … though at a cost far greater than the blood I drip into a goblet daily.

Toxic, unreciprocated love for a man who’s utterly unavailable.

My savior. My protector.

My almost executioner.

I can’t help but be enamored with the arcane man who holds the power to pull my roots from the ground.

When voracious beasts spill across the land and threaten to fray the fabric of my tailored existence, the petals of reality will peel back to reveal an ugly truth. But in a castle puddled with secrets, none are greater than the one I’ve kept from myself.

No tower is tall enough to protect me from the horror that tore my life to shreds.

To Bleed a Crystal Bloom is a dark Rapunzel reimagining full of immersive imagery and breathtaking angst. A unique new fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, guaranteed to grip you from the very first page.

Review

The promise of a dark Rapunzel retelling first attracted me to the book, and it was the best decision to read it. To Bleed a Crystal Bloom was an epic book and one of my best reads of 2021.

Orlaith was two years old when she was recovered from a bloody massacre by the dark and mysterious Rhordyn. For the next 19 years of her life, she has been living in the comfort of her safe stony tower.

The world-building is so beautifully done, I was gripped from the very beginning. The characters are so complex and dark. Although I was a little confused about the plot, in the beginning, the books gripped me with their excellent storytelling and characters and kept me wanting to know more. Each character had a secret they were hiding, and the story grows more mysterious as it flows.

To Bleed A Crystal Bloom is the first instalment of a series of books and this was an awesome beginning to the series. I cannot wait to get my hands on the next book, hoping to get more of my questions answered about the plot and the characters.

Author Info

Sarah is an international bestselling author who also writes under the pen name S.A. Parker.

She lives in Australia with her husband and children, and spends her days with her nose in a book or her mind in a world of her own creation.

Her genre of choice is epic fantasy romance, and she thrives off dreaming up complex characters and immersive worlds to get lost amongst.

Giveaway Information

Up for grabs, we have a $50 Amazon Gift Card. This giveaway will be open INTL and will run from August 28th to September 5th at 11:59 PM CST. One winner will be chosen. To enter, click the link below!

Rafflecopter Link

Mood Board

2 thoughts on “To Bleed a Crystal Bloom by Sarah A. Parker | Book Tour

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: